I Appreciate…

Browsing through Instagram earlier, I came across a post of another couple celebrating their anniversary. She posted a photo but in the caption she went through all the things she appreciated about her partner. How he pushed her, how he helped her, the little intimate things he does.

It made me smile.

It also made me remember a conversation I had with 2 of my very good friends about why i chose hubby, how did I know that he was the one for me…

and I told them..

I think about him more than I think about myself at times. He is on my mind from morning til night. I love that he calls me his wife, his queen, his best friend, Mrs. Nimmons. I can have conversations with him about anything and everything. I can be myself around him without feeling self conscious, he’ll just laugh and shake his head or go along with my shenanigans. I enjoy walking down the street and holding his hand. I appreciate that he never lets me cross the street without holding onto him. No matter how frustrated he gets, I know that I can calm him down with just a simple touch. He took care of me when I had the flu (like wrapped me up, kept changing my cold compress, made sure I took my meds and stay hydrated) while my family was on vaca. I love when he kisses my forehead when we cuddle. I love when he snuggles into me like a big baby and tangles our legs together. I love that no matter what i can count on him to find a way under my shirt to rub on my right hip. I love him for how he took care of me when I lost my brother. I love that I can come to him in the middle of day having a breakdown and he’ll just open his arms and wipe my tears. I love when he called my nieces, OUR nieces because my family is his family now. I love that he pushes me as much as I push him. I love him and I appreciate him.

I also appreciate that we take the time to tell each other a few of things just about everyday. We don’t wait for holidays or birthdays to tell each other how much we love each other.

No one day is greater than the other to express how we feel.

Whether its a long text, a handwritten note, or a long email. Express yourself. Shower your partner in your declarations as often as possible. Let them know that you notice what they’re doing for you, what they do for the both of you, and how much you appreciate and love them for it.

Telling hubby these things are my normal, they’re a part of my everyday. Or almost everyday. Start on making it a part of yours if you haven’t already.

d9b86cee34ce2157179e023e2c311a4b.jpg (500Ă—500)
Say this and watch their smile!

Appreciate. Communicate. Support. Love

2 thoughts on “I Appreciate…

Leave a Reply

